Fall in Indiana

Fall in the mid-west is a beautiful time of year…as the days and nights get cooler the trees began to change to colors of orange,red,yellow and blend with the green.  It is my favorite time of year.  The photo above is the view from my front porch.  The trees are starting to put on a good show and stand out lovely behind the yellow soy bean field.

Yesterday was a beautiful day so my husband Jose and I decided to take a ride on the back country roads and enjoy the fall colors.  This photo looks like a Bob Ross painting to me.  In another week it will be even prettier.

Indiana is famous for it’s many covered bridges that are found tucked away on the back roads….Every October we have a 10 day county wide festival.  People come from all over to tour the back roads enjoying the fall colors and covered bridges.  As they tour they stop in the small communities where Art and craft vendors set up to sell their items.  The festival is called The Parke County Covered Bridge Festival this year it runs from October 14-24th.  I will have a booth in the lovely little town of Rosedale this will be my 5th. year and I look forward to this every year.

I think one of the best things about living in Indiana is the change of seasons each one beautiful in it’s own way.

4 thoughts on “Fall in Indiana

  1. I enjoyed seeing your beautiful photos. The colors are just starting to pop out here in NY, too! Hope you have fun at the festival!

Leave a Reply

