How I make a beaded eyeglasses case part 2

Ok here we go lets finish this puppy up.

100_7454

Go ahead and complete your design on the top and trim bead backing.

100_7455

Cut2 pieces of lining material and 1 piece of backing..lay out backing stack lining right sides together and then the top.

100_7457

Because  I can’t use pins to hold fabric together I use tiny clips that won’t put marks or creases on fabric…Now it’s time to put it together.

100_7458

Go around the 3 closed sides with a cool edging stitch sewing the case together at the same time….On the open edges I used another edging stitch and sewed the lining together at  the opening at the same time.

100_7459and there ya have it a finished functional way to use bead work.

100_7461

I sure hope you enjoyed my mini DIY…if you have any questions I am happy to help.

Leave a Reply

