How do you make your handmade jewelry special?

I love to make jewelry it makes me happy.  I want mine to be one of a kind so how do I do that?  I make my own beads and cabochons and I think that’s what makes my pieces kind of special.  What do you do to make your jewelry special?

Lately I have been in a bead making frenzy and it’s been a lot of fun.  Some of the beads I have used in pieces and the ones I don’t need I sell in one of my online shops for other beaders to use. 

I use polymer clay to make my beads it is a wonderful versatile product that can be used to make wonderful things like beads and sculptures.  The possibilities are only limited by your imagination.  So I will show you some of the beads and a few of the projects I made with some of them….

100_7526100_7553

100_7547

100_7544

100_7549

100_7531

100_7541

This bracelet and necklace were made with these beads….100_7508

100_7518100_7504

100_7498Here are some other beads I have made lately

100_7494

100_7496

I have lots more in my bead stash and in my shop this is just a small sample.

4 thoughts on “How do you make your handmade jewelry special?

  1. Beautiful! Love your art and that cuff is gorgeous. Just purchased some Lacy’s stiff stuff and ultra suede so I can start playing around with the bead embroidery. So many things to try, so little time!

Leave a Reply

